Dean of Faculty of Science

Prof. Ghassan Younes


I am privileged to serve as the Dean of the Faculty of Science at Beirut Arab University, a dynamic institution with a rich tradition of academic excellence.

Our Faculty consists of four departments: Mathematics and Computer Science, Physics, Chemistry, and Biological Sciences, each offering a wide array of programs to both undergraduate and postgraduate students.

Our dedicated faculty and staff are committed to providing a stimulating environment that fosters intellectual curiosity, critical thinking, and innovation.

Our goal is to equip our students with the knowledge and skills necessary to excel in their chosen fields, whether they are embarking in the job market or pursuing advanced degrees.
Together, we strive to advance the frontiers of science, conduct ground-breaking research, and contribute to the development of our society.

I invite you to explore the programs, opportunities, and experiences our Faculty has to offer. Welcome to the Faculty of Science at Beirut Arab University!