Results

Library Classes (training & skills workshops)

As a part of the Information Literacy Program, BAU Libraries provide its students By Library Classes’ sessions at the beginning of each academic year.

The covered topics in these sessions are the following:

  • How To Search The Library Catalog
  • How To Search The Online Databases
  • How To Search The Open Access
  • How To Cite Information Resources
  • Turn it in: Plagiarism tool
  • EDS: EBSCO discovery service that enable user to search in all the databases at the same time.
  • Mendeley: Citations tool .

Click here to download the library classes form.

Library Facilitator Email
Human Sciences Suzanne Zahr suzanne.zahr@bau.edu.lb
Nabila Halwani nabila.halwani@bau.edu.lb
Law & Political Sciences Zeina Younes zeina.younes@bau.edu.lb
Business Administration Mohammad Al Daouk mohamad.daouk@bau.edu.lb
Architecture - Design & Built Environment Manar Damaj manar.damaj@bau.edu.lb
Engineering Racha Fawaz rasha.fawaz@bau.edu.lb
Science
Pharmacy Dina Alaywan dina.alaywan@bau.edu.lb
Medicine Nabila Halwani nabila.halwani@bau.edu.lb
Dentistry Farah Islambouli farah.islambouli@bau.edu.lb
Health Sciences Nabila Halwani nabila.halwani@bau.edu.lb
Tripoli Libraries Denise Francis denise.francis@bau.edu.lb