The Faculty of Medicine constitutes the following two departments:

Department of Basic Medical Sciences

It includes: Anatomy & Histology, Medical Physiology, Medical Biochemistry, Basic Pathology, Medical Microbiology and Immunology, Medical Parasitology, and Clinical Pharmacology.


Department of Clinical Sciences

It includes: Internal Medicine and medical subspecialties, General Surgery and surgical subspecialties, Pediatric Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, and Community & Preventive Medicine.