Library Classes

As a part of the Information Literacy Program, BAU Libraries provide its students By Library Classes’ sessions at the beginning of each academic year.

The covered topics in these sessions are the following:

  • How To Search The Library Catalog
  • How To Search The Online Databases
  • How To Search The Open Access
  • How To Cite Information Resources
  • Turn it in: Plagiarism tool
  • EDS: EBSCO discovery service that enable user to search in all the databases at the same time.
  • Mendeley: Citations tool .

Click here to download the library classes form.

Library Facilitator Email
Human Sciences Suzanne Zahr s.zahr@bau.edu.lb
Zahra Saleh zahra.saleh@bau.edu.lb
Law & Political Sciences Zeina Younes Zyounes@bau.edu.lb
Business Administration Mohammad Al Daouk m.daouk@bau.edu.lb
Architecture - Design & Built Environment Manar Damaj mdamaj@bau.edu.lb
Engineering Racha Fawaz rfawaz1@bau.edu.lb
Science
Pharmacy Dina Alaywan dinaa@bau.edu.lb
Medicine Suzanne Zahr s.zahr@bau.edu.lb
Dentistry Farah Islambouli f.islambouli@bau.edu.lb
Health Sciences Nabila Halwani nhilwani@bau.edu.lb
Tripoli Libraries Denise Francis denise.francis@bau.edu.lb