University Council

President

Prof. Dr. Amr Galal El-Adawi


Building on our well-esteemed educational background, our constantly expanding vision, our strife for achieving educational excellence, and our dedication to support research into current world issues, we pride ourselves in the unique experiences we offer our students at Beirut Arab University.

Our diverse academic environments allow us to contribute to society by educating empowered society leaders that are not only job-market ready, but who are also fierce competitors in their fields. Read More

Secretary General

Dr. Omar Houri

omar.houri@bau.edu.lb


With more than 10,000 students and 1,000 employees, Beirut Arab University stands out as a constantly evolving community. Its dynamic environment helped BAU grow significantly while retaining its competitive edge: offering youth from different cultures a stimulating academic experience.

Over the past 58 years, BAU alumni body has grown to 110,000 graduates, 70% of which are international students. This unique diversity of students from different nationalities, ethnicities and backgrounds allowed them to learn the “art of thinking independently together”. Read More

 

Vice President for Tripoli Branch Affairs

Prof. Khaled Hassan Baghdady

kbaghdady@bau.edu.lb


Education is the one and supreme resource of enlightening societies and leading the country to a brighter future. At BAU, we aim to offer vast opportunities for our students by enriching academic values. Thus, our devotion to strengthen our presence in Lebanon by expanding both academically and intellectually.

Given its strong belief in human rights, BAU is fully committed to the development of the region in general, and Tripoli city in particular. Read More

Vice President for Medical Sciences

Prof. Essam Osman

essam_osman@bau.edu.lb


Beirut Arab University is redefining medical sector through innovative practices that simplify the way health care education is delivered. A guiding principle at BAU is that in order to deliver exceptional student experiences, we must first ensure that were providing exceptional experiences for our staff and employees. Read More

Representatives of Board of Trustees of the Bir & Ihsan

Prof. Hassan Hallak
Mr. Ayman Toufic Houri

Deans

Prof. Mayssah Ahmed El Nayal
Human Science
mnayal@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message

 

Prof. Mohammad Hassan Kassem
Law & Political Science
Mohammad.kasem@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message
Prof. Nehale Farid Mostapha
Business Administration
nehale.mostapha@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message

 

Prof. Ibtihal El-Bastawissi
Architectural - Design & Built Environment
ibtihal@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message
Prof. Adel Ahmed Elkordi
Engineering
a.elkordi@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message

 

Prof. Ramadan Awad
Science
ramadan.awad@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message
Prof. Abdalla El-Lakany
Pharmacy
abdalla@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message

 

Prof. Najlaa Moustafa Mashaal
Medicine
najlaa.mashaal@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message
Prof. Essam Osman
Dentistry
essam_osman@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message

 

Prof. Rajaa Fakhoury
Health Sciences
rfakhoury@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message
Prof. Mohamed Saad Raslan
Academic Development & Quality
raslan@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message

 

Prof. Sobhi Abou Shahine
Student Affairs
achahine@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message
Prof. Hania Nakkash
Graduate Studies & Research
hania@bau.edu.lb
Dean's Message