Schedule

Date Time Instructor Subject Type
Week 1
Monday 3/11/2014
  12:00-5:00 Dr. Ahmad Abbdelnabi Conventional Energy Resources Lecture
Wednesday 5/11/2014
8:00-2:00 Dr. Ahmad Abbdelnabi Environmental Impact + Energy Demands Lecture
  2:00-6:00 Dr. Ahmad Abbdelnabi Renewable Energy Workshop
Thursday 6/11/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Ahmad Abbdelnabi Wind Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Ahmad Abbdelnabi Wind Energy Workshop
Saturday 8/11/2014
  8:00-6:00     Field visit
Week 2
Monday 10/11/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Ahmad Abbdelnabi Wind Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Ahmad Abbdelnabi Wind Energy Workshop
Wednesday 12/11/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Ahmad Abbdelnabi Wind Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Ahmad Abbdelnabi Wind Energy Workshop
Thursday 13/11/2014
8:00-12:00 Prof. Ali Hammoud Hydropower plant (water turbine) Lecture
  12:00-6:00 Prof. Ali Hammoud Hydropower plant (water turbine) Workshop
Saturday 15/11/2014
  8:00-6:00     Field visit
Week 3
Monday 17/11/2014
12:00-2:00 Prof. Ali Hammoud Hydropower plant (water turbine) Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Prof. Ali Hammoud Hydropower plant (water turbine) Workshop
Tuesday 18/11/2014
8:00-12:00 Prof. Ali Hammoud Hydropower plant (water turbine) Lecture
  12:00-6:00 Prof. Ali Hammoud Hydropower plant (water turbine) Workshop
Thursday 20/11/2014
12:00-2:00 Prof. Ali Hammoud Hydropower plant (water turbine) Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Prof. Ali Hammoud Hydropower plant (water turbine) Workshop
Saturday 22/11/2014
  8:00-6:00     Field visit
Week 4
Monday 24/11/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Mohammad Khamis Solar Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Mohammad Khamis Solar Energy Workshop
Tuesday 25/11/2014
8:00-12:00 Dr. Mohammad Khamis Solar Energy Lecture
  12:00-6:00 Dr. Mohammad Khamis Solar Energy Workshop
Thursday 27/11/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Mohammad Khamis Solar Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Mohammad Khamis Solar Energy Workshop
Saturday 29/11/2014
  8:00-6:00     Field visit
Week 5
Tuesday 2/12/2014
8:00-12:00 Dr. Mohammad Khamis Solar Energy Lecture
  12:00-6:00 Dr. Mohammad Khamis Solar Energy Workshop
Thursday 4/12/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Suheil Matar Potential Kenetic Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Suheil Matar Potential Kenetic Energy Workshop
Saturday 6/12/2014
  8:00-6:00     Field visit
Week 6
Monday 8/12/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Suheil Matar Potential Kenetic Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Suheil Matar Potential Kenetic Energy Workshop
Wednesday 10/12/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Suheil Matar Potential Kenetic Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Suheil Matar Potential Kenetic Energy Workshop
Friday 12/12/2014
  8:00-6:00     Field visit
Saturday 13/12/2014
  8:00-6:00     Field visit
Week 7
Monday 15/12/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Yousef Ghantous Biomass and Geothermal Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Yousef Ghantous Biomass and Geothermal Energy Workshop
Wednesday 17/12/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Yousef Ghantous Biomass and Geothermal Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Yousef Ghantous Biomass and Geothermal Energy Workshop
Thursday 18/12/2014
12:00-2:00 Dr. Yousef Ghantous Biomass and Geothermal Energy Lecture
  2:00-5:00 Dr. Yousef Ghantous Biomass and Geothermal Energy Workshop
Friday 19/12/2014
  8:00-6:00     Field visit