BAU - Beirut Arab University

About BAU


Beirut, the Lebanese metropolis, birthplace of the alphabets, and a meeting point of civilizations, enjoys a special geographic location overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This location distinguishes the city from a cultural, economical, commercial and academical perspective; hence it is the chosen centre for various institutions, including universities which are of necessity the best projection of the city's distinctive historical background.

Beirut Arab University (BAU), located in the heart of the beating city of Beirut, is a centre of culture and enlightenment. 

BAU is a Lebanese private institution for higher education, founded by the Lebanese El-Bir and Ihsan society in 1960. The University currently consists of the following 10 faculties: 
  • Faculty of Human Sciences
  • Faculty of Law & Political Science
  • Faculty of Commerce & Business Administration
  • Faculty of Architecture- Design and Built Environment
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Dentistry
  • Faculty of Health Sciences

Presidents of BAU From   To
Prof. Ali Ahmad Rashed 1960 1964
Prof. Abdel Aziz Al Sayed Aatik 1964 1965
Prof. Salama Ibrahim Hammad 1965 1968
Prof. Ahmad Shamseddine Al Wakil 1968 1972
Prof. Mohamad Helmi Al Khawli 1972 1975
Prof. Mohamad Kamel Layla 1975 1979
Prof. Mohsen Khalil Kamel 1979 1984
Prof. Abdel Fattah Mohamad Al Sahn 1984 1986
Prof. Mohamad Ali Abdel Rahim 1986 1998
Prof. Fathi Mohamad Ahmad Abou Aayana 1998 2000
Prof. Mustafa Hassan Mustafa 2000 2006
Prof. Amr Galal Al Adawi 2006  
Terms & Conditions  |  Sitemap  |  Â© All rights Reserved BAU - 2017