ICDL stands for "International Computer Driving License". ICDL requirement is made up of a range of modules. Each module provides a practical program of up-to-date skills and knowledge areas, which are validated by a testICDL enables you to develop and certify your computer skills in  either for work, or for day-to-day life.

The ICDL range of modules is categorized as follows:

Module 1: Computer Essentials

Module 2: Online Essentials

Module 3: Word Processing

Module 4: Spreadsheets

Module 5: Presentation

Module 6: Using Databases

Module 7:  IT Security