Beirut, the Lebanese metropolis, birthplace of the alphabets, and a meeting point of civilizations, enjoys a special geographic location overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This location distinguishes the city from a cultural, economical, commercial and academical perspective; hence it is the chosen centre for various institutions, including universities which are of necessity the best projection of the city's distinctive historical background.

Beirut Arab University (BAU), located in the heart of the beating city of Beirut, is a centre of culture and enlightenment.

BAU is a Lebanese private institution for higher education, founded by the Lebanese El-Bir and Ihsan Waqf in 1960. The University currently consists of the following 7 faculties:

  • Faculty of Human Sciences
  • Faculty of Law & Political Science
  • Faculty of Business Administration
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Dentistry
  • Faculty of Health Sciences